National Youth Council - Uganda

Umbrella organization of all Youth in Uganda between the ages of 18-30 years.

Mr. Jacob Eyeru is the Chairperson of the National Youth Council for the term 2020-2025. He has previously served as the 3rd EAC Youth Ambassador to Uganda and the national head of the Debate Society of Uganda. Jacob’s other service roles included being a member of the African Union Youth Front on Corona Virus and a member of the AU-EU Youth working group under the office of the African Union Youth Envoy.

Ms. Nankya Esther is the Vice-Chairperson at the National Youth Council (2020-2025). Born of Mukono district.

Holds a Bachelor's degree in Veterinary Medicine from Makerere University.

Former Deputy Speaker Makerere 84th Guild, Estates and Environment Minister 83rd Guild and a GRC of MaryStuart Hall and School of Veterinary Medicine.

Ms. Kiconco Brenda is the secretary for Female Affairs, National Youth Council, and a board member of the Women Council -Uganda. 
Brenda is a graduate of Bachelor of Social Science, from Makerere University and a strong advocate for girl child empowerment -and very passionate about Humanitarian development in the Country. Her leadership trait is as exemplary as demonstrated in councils.

Mr. Ogwal Sam is the Secretary for Finance at the National Youth Council (2020-2025) and the Regional Coordinator, Policy and Advocacy to Commonwealth Youth Peace Ambassadors Network, a former Regional Representative to Africa and Europe to the Commonwealth Youth Council, and a member of East African Community Youth Ambassadors Platform.

Ms. Kanyesigye Mercy is the Secretary for Legal Affairs to the National Youth Council (2020-2025).

Mercy serves as the guild deputy finance minister at Uganda Christian University. 

She is in the professional field of Law that she pursues at Uganda Christian University with personal interests Majoring in land law, good governance, and constitutionalism.

Mr. Kidega Moses is the Secretary for Labour Affairs at the National Youth Council. 2020 - 2025
He hails from Gulu District.
Bachelors of Science in software engineering,  Makerere University.
31st  Secretary For National Affairs - Uganda National Students Association (UNSA).
Former student leader,  Makerere University.
Patriotic and enthusiastic about National Service.

Ms. Acio Pasquine is the Secretary of Student Affairs of the National Youth Council. She hails from Lira City and holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Civil Engineering from Ndejje University. She is passionate about the National Policies and frameworks that handle the issues of Young people in the country and is a strong advocate for girls’ and women’s health, education, and rights.

Ms. Asiimire Mackline is the Secretary for Sports and Culture at the National Youth Council (2020-2025)

Business lady, Former MUBS vice guild, SECRETARY FOR FINANCE UNSA, Chairperson school council Bweranyangi girls And Vice President UNSA Bushenyi district
Holds a bachelor’s degree in business statistics from MUBS.

Mr. Alumai Edward Eddins is the Secretary for External Affairs at the National Youth Council (2020-2025).
He hails from Adjumani District.
A student of Kampala International University, pursuing a Bachelor of Medicine and a Bachelor of Surgery Degree.
He is a transformational and courageous Leader.

Mr. Otto Wilson is the General Secretary of the National Youth Council and chairperson of Youth council AGAGO. He served In the Kyambogo University council as GRC faculty of Science, Minister for Information, speaker of Acholi students Association of Kyambogo University, General Secretary of Acholi student's Union in Uganda, leader of the university debate, and served as the chairperson of Invisible children Uganda beneficiaries in Universities.

Mr. Epitu Gady is the Secretary for Publicity at the National Youth Council (2020-2025).
He hails from Moroto District.
Holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Automotive and Power Engineering
He is the Youth chairperson of Moroto district and also the Deputy RDC kaabong district.